Board of Directors

LifeWays Board of Directors

The LifeWays Board of Directors is comprised of county commissioners, primary and secondary consumers, those employed in human services occupations, and community members from Jackson and Hillsdale Counties. Board Members are appointed by the respective Board of County Commissioners to their positions and generally serve on the Board in three-year terms. Our Board appreciates input from Jackson and Hillsdale County residents regarding their opinions on mental health subjects and how LifeWays is performing in our communities. If you are interested in sharing your thoughts, an opportunity for public comment is available at all Board of Directors meetings, which are held monthly and alternate between Jackson and Hillsdale counties. The dates and locations of all Board of Director Meetings can be found on our Event Calendar. For more information on the LifeWays Board of Directors or submitting public comment, please contact Karen Cascaddan, Executive Director - Governance, at 517.789.1208.

  Jeffrey Peterson, Chair        Bruce Caswell, Vice-Chair             

  Ruth Brown, Secretary        John Clark, Treasurer


 Bradley Bohner                     Melissa Callison 


 Christine Carlson                  Earl Poleski 

  Carl Rice, Jr.                       [Hillsdale member, vacant]               

  Jim Shotwell, Sr.                Edward Woods Edward Woods                                                       



2020 LifeWays Board Meetings


October 2020

2020 Board Minutes

(minutes are not posted until approved by the Board at the next Business Meeting)

For Board of Director Meeting minutes from previous years, please contact Karen Cascaddan at 517.789.1208.